Emergency Management Infectious Disease Committee

The Emergency Management Infectious Disease Committee is comprised of a multi-disciplinary group of subject matter experts who provide guidance on matters relating to infectious disease control from an emergency management perspective. The committee advises the NSPA Board of Directors as to the most appropriate use of grant funding related to Ebola virus disease and emerging infectious disease threats.

Tim LaFountain, Infection Preventionist at LewisGale Medical Center chairs the committee. 

Lex Gibson, Western Region Epidemiologist for VDH serves as the vice chair.  

Monica McCullough, NSPA Continuity Specialist, provides staff support.

Committee Members, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-03-01 at 06.49.07